Handbook to Best Eastern Medicine Resources Online

Posted on October 25, 2016 By thesuccessmanual Topic: Health, Handbook, Alternative medicine

Did you know that one-half of all medical schools now offer courses in alternative medicine?  Although many people will be sceptical towards the effectiveness of Eastern Medicine, efforts are underway to bring the best of western medicine and eastern medicine together.

When we talk about Eastern medicine, we generally refer to things such as Acupuncture, Yoga, Herbal medicines, Massages and assorted other holistic healthcare options.

Alternative medicine on Wikipedia
Alternative Medicine on About.com
Alternative Medicine facts on LiveStrong

A list of 20 Useful Blogs on Eastern Medicine

On Acupuncture

World Acupuncture Blog http://www.worldacupunctureblog.com/
Acupuncture Massage College http://www.amcollege.edu/blog/
Acupuncture and TCM Blog http://www.nyctcm.edu/acupuncture-tcm-blog/

On Yoga and Meditation
The Everything Yoga Blog http://www.itsallaboutyoga.com/
Reflections on Yoga http://reflectionsonyoga.blogspot.com/
Samadhi and the City http://blogs.yogajournal.com/cityblog/

On Herbal Medicine
Ayurveda (India) and Herbal Remedies Blog http://www.ayurvediccure.com/blog/
Blog of Herbs http://www.blogofherbs.com/
Herbal Medicine.ABCNewsHealth.com http://herbalmedicine.abcnewshealth.com/

On Holistic Health [equal attention to the mind, body and spirit]
Adventures in Mind-Body Medicine http://blogs.psychologytoday.com/blog/adventures-in-mind-body-medicine
ACHS.edu Holistic Health Education http://achsedu-natural-health-education.blogspot.com/
Natural Holistic Health Blog http://www.healthedia.com/sectors/directory/natural-holistic-health

On Chinese Medicine
Chinese Medicine Therapy http://www.chinesemedicinetherapy.com/
altMD Blogs http://www.altmd.com/Blogs
Chinese Medicine Notes http://www.chinesemedicinenotes.com/

On Midwifery [Natural birth is big part of Eastern Medicine]
Tales of Midwifery http://www.talesofmidwifery.blogspot.com/
Midwife: Sage Femme, Hebamme, Comadrona, Partera http://www.pamamidwife.com
Elemental Mom http://theexcellentadventure.com/elementalmom/

On Massages
The Massage Geek Blog http://www.massagegeek.com/blog

Read more useful handbooks  Some more useful handbooks here
Read The Successmanual Online | Get Our RSS Feed | Follow us on Twitter


The Success Manual Skill Guides


The Career Advice Bible

100+ Most Important Career Questions
Finally Answered

318 Pages | $5 | PDF & EPub, Kindle Ready

250 Top Work & Personal Skills Made Easy

The First & Only Encyclopedia of Self Help,
Self Improvement & Career Advice

250+ Easy-to-Follow Guides
5000+ Proven Tips

13 Types of Essential Skills Covered
Get The Value of 100+ Best Books in 1 Book.

502 Pages | $3.99 | PDF / EPub, Kindle Ready